The Premier receives \$13,000 and each Cabinet Minister \$10,000 annually in addition to a sessional indemnity. The Leader of the Opposition receives \$10,000 plus an office allowance of \$12,000 per annum, the Speaker \$3,000 and the Deputy Speaker \$2,000. The sessional indemnity of a member of the Legislature is \$4,000 together with an expense allowance of \$2,000. Each of the members for the three northernmost constituencies of Cumberland, Athabasca and Meadow Lake receives a \$4,335 sessional indemnity and a \$2,165 expense allowance.

28.—Legislatures of Saskatchewan, 1945-66, as at June 30, 1966

Nore.—Legislatures from Confederation to 1923 are given in the 1924 Year Book, p. 81; for 1924-34 in the 1988 edition, p. 116; and for 1935-44 in the 1963-64 edition, p. 89.

Date of	Legislature	Number	Date of	Date of
Election		of Sessions	First Opening	Dissolution
Jane 15, 1944 June 24, 1948 June 11, 1952 June 20, 1956 June 8, 1960 Apr. 22, 1964	10th	5 5 4 4 6 1	Oct. 19, 1944 Feb. 10, 1949 Feb. 12, 1953 Feb. 14, 1957 Oct. 11, 1960 Feb. 4, 1965	May 19, 1948 May 7, 1952 Apr. 25, 1956 May 4, 1960 Mar. 18, 1964

¹ Life of Legislature not expired at June 30, 1966.

29.—Tenth Ministry of Saskatchewan, as at June 30, 1966

(Party standing at latest General Election, Apr. 22, 1964: 33 Liberal, 25 Co-operative Commonwealth Federation and 1 Progressive Conservative.)

Office	Name		Date of Appointment	
Premier, President of the Executive Coancil and Provincial Treasurer. Minister of Agriculture. Minister of Public Health. Attorney General and Provincial Secretary. Minister of Mineral Resources. Acting Minister of Industry and Commerce. Minister of Education. Minister of Telephones.	Hon. W. R. THATCHER. Hon. D. T. MCFARLANE. Hon. D. G. STEUART. Hon. D. Y. HEALD. Hon. G. C. CAMERON. Hon. G. B. GRANT. Hon. G. J. TRAPP.	July May May May May	5. 22, 22, 22, 22, 22, 22,	1965 1964 1964 1964 1964
Minister of Welfare Minister of Municipal Affairs. Minister of Labour and Minister of Co-operation and Co-operative Development. Minister of Public Works. Minister of Natural Resources.	Hon. D. Boldt Hon. J. C. McIsaac Hon. L. P. Codbare Hon. J. W. Gardineb	May July May May	22. 5, 22, 22,	1964 1965 1964 1964

Subsection 9.-Alberta

The Government of Alberta is composed of a Lieutenant-Governor, an Executive Council and a Legislative Assembly. Lieutenant-Governors from Confederation (1905) to 1959 are listed in the 1960 Year Book, p. 116; since that date the office has been held by the Hon. J. Percy Page, commissioned to office Dec. 19, 1959, followed by the Hon. J. W Grant MacEwan, commissioned in January 1966.

There are 63 members in the Legislative Assembly, elected for a maximum period of five years. Premiers since Confederation are listed in the 1960 Year Book, p. 117; the present Premier assumed office in 1943.

Each member of the Legislative Assembly (except the Speaker, the Deputy Speaker and the Leader of the Opposition) receives a sessional indemnity of \$3,600 plus \$1,800